July 1, 2022

Community Music School presents its 2010 Champions Awards

Pictured (l-r) are Greg Shook, President & CEO of Essex Savings Bank; Steve Haines, CMS Immediate Past President; Tim Boyd, CMS Past President; Susan Saltus, CMS President; and Peter Bierrie, CMS Vice President.

On Wednesday, Nov. 10, the Community Music School presented its 2010 CMS Champions Awards to volunteers and supporters at a breakfast event at the Essex Yacht Club. Essex Savings Bank received the Corporate Partnership Award and Patron Appreciation Awards were given to Timothy Boyd of Deep River and Steve Haines of East Haddam.

“Community Music School is pleased to recognize those who have supported the School and its mission and who strive to improve our community through the arts,” said Susan Saltus, president of the Music School board of trustees. 

The event was sponsored by Con Brio Choral Society, Centerbrook Architects, and Bogaert Construction. Community Music School, located on Main Street in Centerbrook, is a not-for-profit arts organization dedicated to music education and appreciation in our community.

Please call 860-767-0026 or visit www.community-music-school.org for additional information.