July 5, 2022

Essex Savings Bank Announces Management Promotions

Gregory R. Shook, President & CEO of Essex Savings Bank is pleased to announce that the Board of Directors have approved the following management promotions.


Laureen Sullivan

Laureen A. Sullivan of Old Saybrook as Vice President.  She was elected Corporate Secretary in 2005, a role she still maintains.  Employed at Essex Savings Bank since 1990, Ms. Sullivan has over 26 years of banking experience and has held various positions at Essex Savings Bank.  Prior employment was with Saybrook Bank & Trust.  Mrs. Sullivan earned her Associates Degree in Accounting from Bay Path College and is a 1998 graduate of the Connecticut School of Finance and Management.


Angela Moates

Angela Moates of Bozrah as Assistant Secretary.  Prior to joining Essex Savings Bank in 2003, Moates was an intern for Raymond James Financial Services in West Palm Beach, Florida.  Ms. Moates earned both her Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration and Master of Arts in Business Administration from the University of Florida.

Essex Savings Bank is a FDIC insured, state chartered, mutual savings bank established in 1851.  The Bank serves the Connecticut River Valley and Shoreline with five offices in Essex (2), Madison, Old Lyme and Old Saybrook.  Financial, estate, insurance and retirement planning are offered throughout the state by the Bank’s Trust Department and subsidiary Essex Financial Services, Inc. Member FINRA, SIPC.  Investments in stocks, bonds, mutual funds and annuities are not FDIC insured, may lose value, are not a deposit, have no Bank guarantee and are not insured by any Federal Government Agency.