September 24, 2022

Essex Annual Town Meeting Monday to Consider 22 Board and Commission Appointments

ESSEX— Voters at the annual town meeting Monday will be asked to confirm 22 appointments to town boards and commissions, and accept the annual town report for the 20-12-2013 fiscal year. The meeting convenes at 7 p.m. in the auditorium at town hall.

Nearly all of the appointments are reappointments. of current board and commission members. Most of the appointments are for two or three year terms, with all of the appointments approved by the board of selectmen at a Nov. 6 meeting.

The appointments include Jim Hill for the zoning commission, with Jeffrey Lovelace as zoning commission alternate and Michael Neto for zoning board of appeals. Appointments for the inland-wetlands commission are Daniel Lapman, Charles Corson and Stephen Knauth. Appointments for the planning commission are Alan Kerr, with a new appointment of John Ackerman as planning commission alternate.

Appointments for the economic development commission are Lon Seidman, David Sousa, and Elizabeth D’Amico. Appointments for the harbor management commission are Jeff Going and Joseph Zaraschi. Appointments for the park and recreation commission are James Rawn and Thomas Clerkin, with Edward Burleson as commission alternate. Appointments to the combined sanitary waste commission/water pollution control authority are Susan Malan, Randel Osborne, Leigh Rankin, Mark Reeves, and Robert Van Houten, with Alvin Wolfgram as an alternate member for the two commissions.